Mikaela Shiffrin won the Ladies World Championship slalom in St Moritz by an incredible margin of 1.68 seconds ahead of Switzerland’s Wendy Holdener, with Frida Hansdotter of Sweden third. Shiffrin is the first person to win the Slalom World Championship three times in a row for 78 years.

Please Login to view this content. (Not a member? Join Today!)